wheelpasob.blogg.se

National lampoon van wilder pastry scene
National lampoon van wilder pastry scene




national lampoon van wilder pastry scene

I understand loving a film, but trying to say it’s better than Shawshank and the Godfather was a wee bit of a stretch.Īs a result, I ended up kind of resenting this movie, because of how hard people were pushing it, when I simply didn’t think it was better than Batman Begins.

National lampoon van wilder pastry scene movie#

All because I said “it was really good, but not #1 on IMDB good” which at the time there were petitions up the ass trying to get this movie to #1. As a result, when I didn’t fall head over heels in love with the film, I took backlash. I was one of the last people I knew who saw it, and went in with my expectations sailing too high. I LOVED his performance, but I really think people overhyped it.Īnd speaking of overhyping, by the time I got to a theater to see this movie, it was overhyped to death. He got the Oscar, but I think most people will agree that it was done because he wouldn’t get a chance to win another one. But people went so insane, practically dry-humping Ledger’s leg over this performance, and calling hard for an Oscar, for really no other reason than he died. I recognized the difference and enjoyed the performance for what it was. He wasn’t, he was playing NOLAN’S Joker, which was NOT the comic Joker, but that’s a different argument for a different forum. Okay, I get it, the people who didn’t like it said he wasn’t actually playing THE Joker. I still loved it, but I didn’t like it as much as everyone was raving about it.

national lampoon van wilder pastry scene

However, I thought that this one was my least favorite of the three. Sure, some people didn’t care for them, and that’s totally okay! But most people who raved about them all agreed that The Dark Knight was the best out of all three of them, by a landslide, and attribute a good portion of that to Heath Ledger’s portrayal of the Joker. The acting and casting was excellent (although I don’t really dig Christian Bale’s Batman voice), the cinematography was beautiful, the fight scenes were exciting and well-choreographed…there isn’t really anything too negative you can say about the films. His trilogies were his own creative vision of a darker, grittier, more realistic Batman, and they were AMAZING. Here’s the deal: I loved Christopher Nolan’s take on the Batman saga. S ay one bad thing about this film, and everyone loses their minds!

national lampoon van wilder pastry scene

Let’s get this one out of the way now, because I can almost hear a bunch of fanboys freaking out. And also, SPOILERSwill not be given on purpose, but may appear, so read at your own risk. With that in mind, here are my: TOP 10 MOVIES THAT I DIDN’T LIKE NEARLY AS MUCH AS EVERYONE ELSE DID (But probably still liked them to a degree) However, the internet is now the new breeding ground for cult followings, and if a movie has a VERY dedicated following that goes against the two above, it qualifies for the list if I can’t see the following making sense. THE INTERNET AS A WHOLE:As a wrestling fan, I generally ignore the majority of the comments fans make online, because they’re often rude, pushy, snobbish, or just plain dumb. CRITICS/THE ACADEMY/IMDB:If the movie is getting critical acclaim and I’m not seeing it, or it’s destroying at the box office and people can’t stop seeing it, or it’s getting two thumbs up or whatever movie critics award these days – and I’m just not understanding why that is – it qualifies for the list. They collectively seem to like the movie more than I did, whether by a little or by a lot. FRIENDS/FAMILY/COWORKERS: Any collection of people I interact with on an everyday basis. When I say “I didn’t like them as much as others did,” here is who I mean by “others:” Well, I have ten movies that fit those criteria for me, and I’m going to count them down here. Maybe you even thought it was a good film! But no matter what, you definitely didn’t like it as much as those around you. Maybe it was a critically acclaimed film, getting rave reviews or even a top spot on IMDB. Have you ever watched a movie, and then when it was over, you realized that you may have liked it, but you didn’t like it as much as you thought you would? It probably happened because all your friends seemed to love it and wouldn’t stop raving about it. In fact, you are not allowed to comment on this blog unless you understand all of this, otherwise you grant me unlimited access to your bank account. So before you send me any hate mail over my picks, please read this disclaimer and also read why I picked the movies I did.

national lampoon van wilder pastry scene

The point of this blog is that I don’t like them AS MUCH as most people do. Before we begin this blog, let me offer the following DISCLAIMER before people rage over the movies on this list: I do NOT hate the movies mentioned.






National lampoon van wilder pastry scene